//
you're reading...
Daily, Nonpoetic poetry, Random, Reflection, Writing

Things to do before I’m 35

I was looking around the Internet the other day, checking some old bookmarks and reading like I hadn’t done for a while.

In my perusal, I came across a blog from a girl I used to know, at http://zazazu.wordpress.com

She stopped liking me because I was the weird ex-wife, and because Josh said mean things about Twilight because he knew it annoyed her. She and I were a lot alike and I probably wouldn’t have liked me either.

Anyway, she has fun ideas sometimes, and one of them that I’ve been known to share is a love of lists. Except that hers are usually useful I’m sure and mine are not much other than a time suck – like 6,000 things about me or embarrassing fact #392.

So, I’ve decided to make a list like one I found on her aforementioned blog, and thus I present:

the things I want to do before I’m 35
kind of a before-the-bucket bucket list

  1. Make a blanket. Knitted, crocheted, woven. Some sort of blanket. And a normal person sized blanket, not some damn copout baby blanket.
  2. Write the book (at least a rough draft) I’ve dreamed of writing for 25 years. First, though, I should probably decide what said book will be about.
  3. Run some sort of official race. Participate. Who gives two frackity farts about competing, I just want to finish. Without dying or wanting to die.
  4. Get another tattoo.
  5. Learn to sew, and do it.
  6. Make an outfit using said sewing skills.
  7. Have a home office, even if I have to share.
  8. Camp for more than two days. I’ve never done that.
  9. Make and decorate a cake. For real decorated, with…decorations.
  10. Be paid for writing. In some form. Ad copy, captions, articles…whatever. Just something.

For now, that’s all I’ve got.

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Things to do before I’m 35

  1. As always, great. We should totally collaborate on a writing project

    Posted by davidmaxedon | May 26, 2011, 8:55 am
  2. I’m game.

    Posted by emylibef | May 26, 2011, 4:48 pm

Leave a Reply

