//
you're reading...
Daily, Random, Reflection

I’ve changed.

Kind of in keeping with yesterday’s post, I’ve been doing some introspection.

I went through some pictures, remembered some people and places.

I’m so much different. So much has changed.

Before, I was so unsure of myself. I was unfocused and judgmental. I had a narrow view that only encompassed the things I knew to be right and sure. I had no idea where I wanted to go or what I wanted to do. I wanted so badly to be in love, but I had no idea what it was like to love myself.

Some things haven’t changed. I’m still insecure. I’m still unfocused, and while I try to keep them at a minimum I can’t swear that judgmental thoughts never skirt my mind.

But I can say that my views are no longer narrow. I know how to love, and judgment mostly comes from the completely opposite side that it would have come from before. While I’m still not perfect, I like to think that I’ve made some giant leaps.

I’ve always heard that people don’t change. If that’s true, then I…well, I know that’s not true. I could tell you deep dark secrets to prove my point, but that’s not really the point. And besides, I don’t really have any deep dark secrets. Does anyone? I mean really, with Facebook and twitter and what have you, everyone’s life is pretty much an open book.

I’ve often wondered how my life would’ve panned out if the Internet and texting and social media were as prevalent when I was a teenager/college student as they are now. Basically I knew even then that I was way cooler hiding behind a screen than I am in person, so that’s why I jumped on with ICQ and AOL IM as soon as I could. Too late, though. Too late.

I say all this to say that people do change. In light of that knowledge, I wonder just how far I can go and still be me.

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

My photos. My life.











More Photos

Tweeted

  • I’m introducing @AvaThomasMarsh1 to #scream and I’m sorry but I could not be happier rt now 5 hours ago
  • In case anyone was wondering, I’m totally on my 7 year old’s shit list because I refuse to cook spaghettios at 9:30 pm. 2 days ago
  • I can already tell it’s going to be an alcoholly night. 3 days ago
  • Cube neighbor is the only person I know that can be 4 phone calls & 25 minutes’ worth of offended bc someone asked her to get grape juice. 4 days ago
  • If I got an email that was not coupons, not-hired notices, or a petition to change the world, my inbox might explode. 1 week ago
