//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

The most stylish girl in the house

My sweet Ava,

If I could write songs, I’d write you one to tell you how you’ve turned into such a wonderful person. You are such fun, such a joy.

You are everything I’ve always wanted to be.

Confident.
Daring.
Sensitive.

And now, you’re seven.

I remember being seven.

And you have so much ahead of you.

I know that as a parent I need to keep my distance and maintain boundaries of discipline and authority, but sometimes, I think it would be amazing just to be your friend.

I shudder when I think of what’s ahead for us.

Boys.
Girl drama.
More boys.
Makeup.
More girl drama.
Driving.
Dates.

But at the same time I know deep down that it’s going to be one of the greatest adventures anyone could imagine.

So much has happened, just in the last year.
You’re such a good big sister, and you are exactly the kind of little sister everyone needs.

I can’t write songs, but I will tell you everyday how grateful I am to be your mom.

One day we’ll have a glass of wine and I’ll tell you all about what an awesome kid you’ve turned out to be.

Love,
Mom

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

