//
you're reading...
Daily, Nonpoetic poetry, Random, Reflection, That Husband, Writing

this post doesn’t have an image and that breaks the rules.

Basically there are some terms you never think will apply to you.

Liar.
Fake.
Hypocrite.
Bitter.
Coward.
Judas.
Hopeless.
Selfish.

What’s bad is when you realize that you are all those things and more.

That you’ve hurt people you love.

That you can’t fix anything.

I suppose it would make a difference if solid reasoning behind your actions existed, or maybe not. It doesn’t matter because usually there’s no such thing.

To be honest, there’s always reasoning, solid or not.

A long unforgiven hurt, a jealous streak, a need for revenge.
Maybe a need for validation, in whatever context it might come.

What I guess I’m saying is that good people do the right thing without a second thought. Crazy people do the wrong thing because it’s wrong, or maybe without even a concept of what wrong is.

But bad people know that something is wrong and they do it anyway.

I’m a bad person.

I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m sorry.

For the people I’ve hurt, you know who you are. Words are trite and flimsy, but they’re all I’ve got.

For anyone else, I’m not going to expound. I’m embarrassed and I rightly feel totally wretched.

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

One thought on “this post doesn’t have an image and that breaks the rules.

  1. Wow. Must have been a doozy. I really hope that whomever you have failed to be a good person to sees this. Sometimes, a true, sincere and heartfelt apology is all that is necessary. I hope so in this case.
    Hugs to you.

    Posted by Momma B | May 13, 2011, 5:51 pm

Leave a Reply

