//
you're reading...
Daily, Kids, Reflection, Writing

525,600

20110416-120253.jpgNever in decades or centuries did I think I would ever have three kids.

There must be some sort of chemical reaction when a pregnancy is filled with stress and emotion, because you are the utter, utmost, incomprehensible picture of absolute joy.

A year ago today I met you. You were nothing I expected and everything I needed.

Everyone is better because of you. Your daddy has become more a part of me, more of a person. Your brother has shown his caring, sweet nature in ways I never expected. Your sister has found a generous streak that no one ever would have guessed. Even Dan brightens up because you’re around.

These days you have such fun, just existing. You have been walking more and more, and by now it’s probably safe to say you may never sit down again.

Never has a child loved siblings more. When Max and Ava get off the bus in the afternoons, you greet them with squeals and claps and so much joy sometimes I wonder if you haven’t given yourself a seizure.

The year you’ve been with us has not been easy. There have been emotions and disappointments and days of bleakness.

But you have made this world bright. You have healed and you have brought smiles and laughter.

I never thought I’d have three kids. But I have never been more glad to be wrong.

Love, Mama

20110416-120335.jpg

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

One thought on “525,600

  1. sweet, sweet girl… I cant believe she is a year old… I cant wait to meet her!

    Posted by Addie | April 18, 2011, 7:36 am

Leave a Reply

