//
you're reading...
Daily, Random, Reflection

The Reality Is, It’s Not

Reality TV.

Guilty pleasure, total waste, whatever.

Why do we all wet ourselves over the weirdness of famous people? Sometimes not even famous people.

I totally do it too. I watched American Idol faithfully for more years than I care to admit. The Real World Seattle is, to this day, one of my favorite shows.

It’s not just TV, either. When we drive out in the sticks I find myself rubbernecking everything. At night especially – I love getting a glimpse into people’s houses, their nighttime life lit and framed in the windows.

Why is that? Why do I even care?

Care is a strong word, though. I know that I have no business looking like I do. My drive by nosiness isn’t invited, the reality tv is. Those people invite cameras in and the normal people I like to spy on have no clue.

I guess the moral of the story is, close your shades.

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

