//
you're reading...
Daily, Random, Reflection

Sequestered

I’ve realized in the last couple of weeks how out of touch I am.

I leave this house maybe once a week, and on weekends.

Of course, I hate people as a whole – that’s a given.

Not really. Well, kind of. Sometimes people are gross, and I don’t mingle well. If I’m working or somewhere I have a purpose, that’s one thing, and I’m great at that…but just going to be somewhere? I’ve never been good at that.

And I don’t stay in out of any kind of fear or anything. I just normally don’t have anywhere to go that I particularly want to go alone. Add into that a sun-sensitive baby and carseats and diapers, and it’s pretty obvious why I stay in.

But I’m beginning to worry that my homebodiness may be mutating into full-fledged social anxiety. I already screen my calls to death, and have for years – but now I avoid talking to people I know, I stay inside when it’s gorgeous out, and I would just rather people came to me for the most part.

It’s kind of worrisome.

I’ll see you if you come and visit,
Emily

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Sequestered

  1. oh, Im the same way… a complete introvert… I tell Daniel that I could be a hermit – just have a computer and go out to take pictures, and thats about it… staying home with no one else home = bliss! (it almost never happens anymore though)

    *curious: are you tired of me commenting on every post and wish I would just stop already…

    Posted by Addie | April 14, 2011, 1:05 pm
  2. I love that I can depend on your comments. 🙂

    Posted by emylibef | April 14, 2011, 8:37 pm
  3. I had a dream that you, Josh, me and Daniel made a music video together – and it so, so cool.

    Posted by Addie | April 15, 2011, 7:22 am

Leave a Reply

