//
you're reading...
Daily

Interview

So, who ever thought up the idea of interviewing candidates for a job?

Don’t get me wrong, I understand the concept. I know why it’s necessary.

But it’s humiliating.

Seriously, dressing up in presentable clothing, writing out your redeeming qualities on paper so they can see at a glance whether or not you’re worth their time…

I remember every interview I’ve ever done. And it’s been a fair few.

I don’t really know why I remember them. Maybe because it’s such a vulnerable position – you are there, the interviewer(s) have all the power. They have the upper hand, and it’s not even hidden. It’s blatantly obvious that you are basically prostituting yourself so that you’ll be considered desirable. Worthy.

Someone shut me up.

20110405-033537.jpg

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

One thought on “Interview

  1. funny – Daniel has a job fair today – and he loves this kind of stuff…. me, not so much -although I have to do it all the time with brides…. but usually it works out.

    I like the psychedelic pic… 🙂

    Posted by Addie | April 6, 2011, 8:02 am

Leave a Reply

