//
you're reading...
Daily, Kids, Reflection, That Husband

No title comes to mind

Today was the first day of being at home with Josh all day.

Job hunting is never fun, but I do love having him here. I like waking up to his face and having lunch together and watching Lucy cuddle with him in the big chair.

The big kids brought home their school pictures today too. Seeing those pictures every year makes me realize how big they’re getting. I wonder how they’ll remember these days when they’re older. Max is EIGHT. Eight years old. I can’t believe it most of the time. I wonder what kind of people they’re becoming and I wonder if they know how much I love them.

My parents were good parents. I know now that I was loved beyond imagination. But looking back, I ached for something…I still don’t know what. I want my kids to never doubt. Not for a second. Although truth be told I’m sure I’ve already failed at that. I suppose every kid feels like that at some point. Or maybe I’ve just always been needy.

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “No title comes to mind

  1. Job hunting sucks… but man, Im jealous of a day at home together…. mmmmm

    8? Max is 8? Life goes by so fast

    Posted by Addie | November 2, 2010, 9:38 am
  2. Staying home with the kids is such a huge job. I battled with it for years raising my3sons. Do you go to work and give them all the things you can’t afford? Or stay home and give them all the things the world can’t give them? I chose the latter for the most part. There were a few times I had to work to see us through a rough spot but I was blessed to be with my sons most of the time. I wanted that for my grandson. I am fortunate to be able to keep him at least one day a week. My parents and his other grandma keep him the other days while my daughter in law is in college. He has been the better for it. People have shaped his life that truly care about his future and what he learns. You are a very unique person and I do admire you. I am certain you will raise amazing children and that they will not look back and “need” for anything. I’m so glad to catch back up with you again. I’ve missed your honest and heart felt blogs!

    Posted by Vicki Mullins | March 31, 2011, 1:29 pm

Leave a Reply

