//
you're reading...
Daily

What a week

Last week was such a blur.

I could talk about so many things.

I could talk about the fact that my little girl, the baby, the one I can never picture getting bigger, is doing just that and proceeded to go ahead and turn five without asking anyone first. I spent most of the day remembering how it felt to be so HUGELY pregnant, remembering going into the hospital with a bag full of little dresses and blankets (I took a bunch because I just didn’t know which one would be her style). Remembering looking at the ten fingers and toes, the sweet fuzzy head.

I remembered all that, and I counted my blessings.

I could also talk about the fact that as my daughter was turning five, my marriage turned three. We remember every year how maybe, in hindsight, it wasn’t such a GREAT idea to get married on Ava’s birthday, but that day wouldn’t have been the same any other way. I love him more today than I did that day three years ago. I’m grateful that I have my husband.

I could also talk about American Idol. I could argue about talent vs. entertainment vs. possibly gay vs. who cares vs. face contortionist vs. tonsil show, but I wasn’t happy with the outcome. So maybe I won’t talk about American Idol.

And no, just because I included a reality show in a list with my daughter’s birthday and my marriage does NOT mean…

Well, maybe it does a little.

How was your week?

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

