//
you're reading...
Daily, Random, Reflection, Writing

I want, I need, I must have.

So, I read this blog called This is Reverb, written by a pastor named Ryan with a really pretty wife and a really cute little girl (named Ava!). I found his blog through The Pioneer Woman’s site, which I read because it makes me drool for cooking and living on a ranch. Neither of which are things I’d ever be able to do on a daily basis.

Anyway, back to the pastor’s blog. His post today was about things that you want. Not in a spiritual, Miss America-I-wish-for-world-peace kind of way, but in a completely me-centered, what do you want just to have? kind of way. So I started to answer, and then I realized that this was the kind of thing I should be writing about HERE, in my space of my own, so I am.

That, children, is what we call a writing prompt.

What do I want? I really always think of myself as a non-wanty kind of girl. When people ask me what I want for Christmas or birthdays I never really have an answer, and now that I’ve really thought about it, I think I know why.

It’s not because I don’t want anything.

It’s because I want big expensive things.

It means that all along, I’ve been lying to myself.

Anyway.

House
I want a house. A house that would feel like home, you know? One where I could mark the kids’ heights and paint their favorite colors on the walls. One where we could plant some trees in the yard because we knew we would be there to watch them grow.

A new laptop would be nice. The need for it to be gold plated is minimal. gold-plated-macbook-pro-5_48

I think I’ve mentioned lately that I think a loom would be amazing. AMAZING.

loom

And then, of course, there’s always more yarn. Squishy, amazing yarn. I will never have enough. It’s become somewhat of an addiction. Except, if I can admit it, it’s not an addiction, right?
yarn-logo

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “I want, I need, I must have.

  1. Gold plated Macs are sweet. Better than regular old Macs.

    Posted by randy | May 7, 2009, 10:54 am
  2. Hey there,
    I saw your comment on Ryans blog and thought I would check you out since you said you will blog about his blog. I do that sometimes. just read all the comments. Then the ones that interest me and have the name so there is a link to follow through, i follow through.
    Please dont think Im strange!
    So… I have read the first page of posts you have done and must say that I love you. I think youre great.
    Congrats you just got bookmarked!
    Keep on writing, I really enjoy what you have to say and look forward to reading through your past posts.
    Thank again! šŸ™‚
    Aune
    p.s my want is a kindle. But I think I may aswell blog about it soon

    Posted by Aune | May 24, 2009, 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

