//
you're reading...
Daily, Random, Reflection, Writing

Since I won’t be around for the English baby shower…

Dearest Amanda,

What can I say? I have no words. Absolutely none.
Okay, I have a few.
There are precious few people in my life that I can claim as truly a part of me. You have been one of those people from the very start. 
There are so many memories I could go back through…but I won’t. Just thinking of them now is enough to make me smile.
I wish I could be there with you today, to bring your babies squawky toys that speak three languages and to marvel at what will no doubt be pristine pastel baby perfection. I love you, love you, love you.
I wish you the smell of two fuzzy heads asleep on your shoulder.
I wish you milky baby kisses.
I wish you tiny hands gripping your fingers.
I wish you the glimpse of first smiles.
I wish you clean clothes when you’re running late!
I wish you lavender baby soap and bathtime with bubbles.
I wish you whatever the English equivalent is of Pop Tarts.
I wish you blessed peace-filled naptime when you least expect it.
I wish you joy.
I wish you peace. 
I wish you love.
Those bitsy babies will have what no other children on Earth are lucky enough to have – you. You are beautiful and wonderful, and I hope your English baby shower is the most wonderful day yet.
I miss you, and I love you and your beautiful babies.
Emily
About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

