//
you're reading...
Daily, Kids, Random, Reflection, Writing

Thinking thoughts

Enough? What’s enough? When is enough enough, when am I enough? There was a Jennifer Lopez movie named Enough, wasn’t there? It sucked, if I recall correctly. I hate Jennifer Lopez.

Ava is such a sassypants lately. I love it. She has all the confidence I never had – or maybe that I had and lost. Either way, I see good things of myself in her.

I knit a lot these days. There, I’ve said it. It’s out in the open. If you’ve asked me to knit you something I cannot promise I will actually do it, because – it’s a lot of flipping work. And pretty much the only thing I’ve managed to do while knitting (besides watch TV) is read a book. And that was tricky, very tricky. It involved feet, and that’s all I’m saying. So if you’ve asked me to knit you something and I haven’t done it, it doesn’t mean I don’t love you. It just means that maybe I just finished a hat and starting another one would be boring. Or maybe I don’t have cool enough yarn and you should buy me some. Or maybe it means I’m halfway through the first blanket for the London babies and I still have a lot to go.

Max is learning to tie his shoes. It’s a very trying time.

These first few days of 2009 have come and gone, and they have been good ones. I’m having trouble at times letting go of the old year. I suppose that’s to be expected. 

I look forward still to what the year holds.

Do you know that the most popular post on this blog is still the Better Left Unsaid post from last February? I find that interesting. I’ve considered doing that again. I just may.

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Thinking thoughts

  1. ok, now I demand that you knit something for me too….. ok, just kidding, but I do think its cool that you knit

    Glad this year is treating you good, you deserve it

    Posted by Addie | January 6, 2009, 8:07 am
  2. I’m still trying to learn how to knit while doing other things. I think I’m going to start having to get audiobooks now so I can keep up on the reading. Happy 2009, it’s a blank piece of paper waiting to be written on.

    Posted by April B | January 6, 2009, 3:06 pm
  3. Just so you know, the london babies can easily share. :0) But, I am so excited you are making them something. It will be my most treasured present.

    Posted by London baby mama | January 8, 2009, 1:31 pm
  4. I feel left out…

    Posted by Addie | January 9, 2009, 8:37 am

Leave a Reply

