//
you're reading...
Daily, Reflection, Writing

Goodbye, 2008.

I’m not sad to see this year go.

Not at all.

I gave 2008 a sporting chance, but I’ll admit – I was ready for it to go by March. This year has not been the best.

I lost a baby. 

I spent a lot of time being disillusioned. By a lot of things. I lost trust in people I should have been able to trust the most. Jobs were lost. Things have spent more time in the air than on the ground.

I’ve done a lot of grasping. It’s been lonely. Embarrassing. Heartbreaking.

I don’t mean to sound ungrateful. I am very blessed. I have a healthy family. My children are phenomenal. I have a good job and I work for amazing people.

With every new blow I’m dealt, I find strength I didn’t know I had. I keep telling myself that one day I’ll look back and know the reasoning behind everything – everything – that has happened. I certainly hope that’s the case.

Tomorrow is a new day, a year unborn. I hope this one is better. I hope I can look back this time next year and say that I was right, that this one was worth waiting for. I hope.

 

Happy New Year.

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

