//
you're reading...
Daily, Reflection, Writing

Historic.

I believe today will be remembered for a long, long time.

When people look back on today in years to come – no matter what the outcome is – I will be happy that I have been a part of this process. I have become involved. I’ve learned that behind everything, I actually DO care.

I care about this country, and what I leave to my children. I care that the rights of my fellow Americans are respected and upheld, and I care that the lives of countless men and women are not wasted in the name of someone else’s vendetta. I care that people are seen as citizens to be treated with honor and decency, and not as conduits for tax dollars.

I know that this election will not magically repair all that is broken with our nation. But I believe today we step out in faith. We have a chance to hold our future in our hands, and begin the new page to our own chapter of history.

I’m proud to be a part of today.

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

One thought on “Historic.

  1. Wish we lived closer too. Thanks for the comment.

    Posted by Marty | November 5, 2008, 10:27 am

Leave a Reply

