//
you're reading...
Daily

If Britney can do it, so can Ava

Sunday, I was sitting down to lunch with Josh when my phone rang. The number that showed up was Dan, so since he has the kids on the weekends, I picked up immediately.

Wailing.

“Mooooooom!”

“Ava what’s wrong? What is it?”

“AHCUHMAHHAYUH!”

“What? You cut your hand? Are you okay?”

Wailing.

I hear Dan take the phone.

“What happened, is she okay?”

“…..I have a bucket full of blond hair.”

“WHAT?”

“She got her hair out of her eyes. With scissors. I’m not sure why she put it in a bucket.”

So, Ava did what we all do at some time or another. She decided to coiff herself.

avahairJosh and I went over to survey the damage, and while it wasn’t just terribly obvious – okay it was – it had to be fixed.

So what did I do? I decided I could be a beautician just like anyone else. I picked up the 3-inch school scissors and set to the work of cutting off huge amounts of my daughter’s hair.avawhine
It wasn’t SO bad, but I will never be a cosmetologist.

I apologize for Ava’s less than happy debut of her new ‘do. I think in this picture we took away her vodka.

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

