//
you're reading...
Daily, That Husband

Almost an antique

Once upon a time, I was only half of me.Emily 040

Things change so much.

When our relationship began, I watched you with me, with my kids, and I wondered how it would be. I wondered how taking on three lives that weren’t yours would affect you and how you would deal.

I wondered how long I would have you.

Now I wake up every morning to your face, to the sound of your voice, the weight of you next to me.
I am thankful.

The time we’ve had together has not been long, but it’s been forever at the same time. Through all the things we’ve had and lost, the things we’ve never had, and the things we hope for – I realize more and more what a gift you are to me.

If there were no bad times, we wouldn’t recognize the good.
enjI was reminded last night as you sat accompanied by four little feet, reading about how funny things are everywhere, that our lives are complete because we have you.

My kids have you as someone else who would die for them – one more reinforcement to them that they are precious and loved.

I have you as what I never knew I always wanted.

Happy birthday, husband of mine.

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

