//
you're reading...
Daily, Random

Chapter 673

All my life I’ve wanted to write. And I do write, on a daily basis, but for some reason I never go far. I’ve thought of all sorts of reasons for this…maybe God doesn’t want me to write? Maybe I’m being haughty to think that other people want to read what I have to say? Maybe I’m lazy?

I just don’t know what to say, that’s the rub. When I read, I think, “I could do this. Totally. I’m better than this, and look, they have a book.”

 I’m afraid I’m going to end up like some of the authors we get at the store…the ones who paid to have their own books printed and call themselves “author”. The ones who pride themselves on something that no one else found valuable enough to risk anything on.

Is that harsh? Good.

About ewsteen

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment