//
you're reading...
Kids, Reflection, That Husband, Writing

Corny and expected, yet sweetly sentimental

Things can change so much over the course of a year. And so many things can stay the same.

A sweet baby girl whose hair is longer, eyes are bigger, and whose staggering dramatics can leave you wondering if maybe, just maybe not getting that cookie REALLY DOES hurt that badly and maybe she should get it because look, look, those are tears. ACTUAL TEARS for a cookie.

Her whispered “Wuv you, Mama. I wuv you so much,” it could fix everything wrong with this world, if only we would stop and listen. I love her.

A growing-ever-taller beanstalk of a boy who could teach us all a thing or two about poker, corrects me when I skip words in his bedtime stories, and who has developed an affinity for Broadway musicals and bad knockknock jokes. He hurts for everyone and watches over us all.

God made him, truly, in His image. I love him.

A once-again moptopped answer to prayer who has loved me, angered me, and cared for me more in a year than most people get in a lifetime. Who, when I thought my life was on the verge of being nothing, reminded me that he was there with me and offered to share the rest of that life. Without whom I might not be here today.

Trips to the hospital, changes in plans, wedding rings, empty bank accounts, and desperate prayers for intervention…and it’s all made us stronger. He reminds me of all that I can do, both wrong and right. And he makes me glad to be where I am. I love him.

________________________________________________________________________________
Will Ferrell: Well it’s Thanksgiving time! I love your new blazer! Your sleeves are pushed up it looks pretty awesome!

About emylibef

I'm a wife, a mother, and many other things. I have blogged my life for over six years now, and this blog is the culmination of several blogs. In other words, I'm trying to get it all together. Bear with me.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

My photos. My life.











More Photos

Tweeted

  • I’m introducing @AvaThomasMarsh1 to #scream and I’m sorry but I could not be happier rt now 5 hours ago
  • In case anyone was wondering, I’m totally on my 7 year old’s shit list because I refuse to cook spaghettios at 9:30 pm. 2 days ago
  • I can already tell it’s going to be an alcoholly night. 3 days ago
  • Cube neighbor is the only person I know that can be 4 phone calls & 25 minutes’ worth of offended bc someone asked her to get grape juice. 4 days ago
  • If I got an email that was not coupons, not-hired notices, or a petition to change the world, my inbox might explode. 1 week ago
